Faculties & Administration

 

Mar Theophilus Training College started functioning in 1956 as an affiliated college to the University of Kerala on the Bethany Hills. The college owes its existence to the farsighted vision of the late Archbishop Benedict Mar Gregorios of Trivandrum. It is one of the Malankara Catholic colleges established and administered by the Metropolitan Archbishop of Trivandrum, in accordance with with the right of the minority community guaranteed in the constitution of India. As a Teacher Education Institution, the college offers B.Ed Degree course in English, Malayalam, Mathematics, Natural Science, Physical Science and Social Science. The college has all the facilities as per the guidelines of the National Council of Teacher Education. These include computer labs, psychology labs, education technology lab, science lab work experience lab and language lab. The NCTE has expressed their appreciation for the infrastructure and academic excellence of the college. The M.Ed Course was introduced in 2005. The college marches forward with great vigour and vitality, upholding the motto "Dominus Mea Illuminatio" - God is my light. 

FACULTY LIST

B.Ed., Faculty list

                                         B.Ed.Teaching Staff List (As on 1st of April 2023)

Sl. No.

 Name 

       Designation

            Subjects

 1

            

 Prof. Dr. Joju John

Email: principal@mttc.ac.in  

            joju.john@mttc.ac.in

Principal in Charge

& Professor

Core/Educational Technology

 2

                     

 Dr. Jiji Kurian

Email:jijikurian@mttc.ac.in

 

 Assistant Professor

Physical/Health Education

3

             

 Prof. Dr. Bindu B

Email: bindu.b@mttc.ac.in

 Professor

Social Science Education

4

            

 Prof. Dr. Maya S

Email: maya.s@mttc.ac.in

 Professor

Core/Educational Philosophy/Sociology

5

              

 Dr. Deepthi Elizabeth Mathew

Email: deepthi.mathew@mttc.ac.in

Assistant Professor

Mathematics Education

6

             

 Dr. Ancy A S

Email: ancy.as@mttc.ac.in

Assistant Professor

Core/Educational Assessment/Psychology

7

              

 Mrs. Shiney Jacob

Email: shiney.jacob@mttc.ac.in

Assistant Professor

Natural Science Education

8

            

 Dr. Neena Thomas

Email: neena.thomas@mttc.ac.in

Assistant Professor

Physical Science Education

09

             

Mrs. Meekha Suraj Koshy

Email: meekha.suraj@mttc.ac.in

Assistant Professor

English Education

10

           

Mr. Nadhanine J P

Email: nadhanine.jp@mttc.ac.in

Assistant Professor (Guest/ Sharing)

Malayalam Education

11

            

Ms. Lekshmi G

Assistant Professor

(Guest/ Visiting)

Music/Craft

12

           

 Mr. Stephen

Assistant Professor

(Guest/ Visiting)

Yoga

13

                

Mr. Reju R Nair

Assistant Professor (Guest/ Visiting)

Performing Arts/ Dramatics

 

M.Ed., Faculty List

 

      M.Ed.,Teaching Staff List (As on 1st of April 2023)

Sl. No.

 Name

      Designation

1

             

         

Prof. Dr. Joju John

Email: principal@mttc.ac.in  

            joju.john@mttc.ac.in

 

 

Principal in Charge

& Professor

2

          

 Prof. Dr. V Reghu

Email: reghu.v@mttc.ac.in

 M.Ed. Director

3

      

 Mr. Rakesh Sharma R

Email: rakesh.sharma@mttc.ac.in

 Assistant Professor

4

            

 Dr. Christopher  C S  

 Email:christopher.cs@mttc.ac.in

 Assistant Professor

5

           

  Dr. Rashmy M

 Email: rashmy.m@mttc.ac.in

 Assistant Professor

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF LIST

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF (B.Ed.)

                        B.Ed., ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF LIST​ 

                                  (As on 1st of April 2023)

Sl. No.

                 Name

      Designation

1

            

Mrs. Shamin Thompson T

Email: shamin.thompson@mttc.ac.in

 Head Accountant

2

          

 Mr. Sabin Lal S

Email: sabinlal.s@mttc.ac.in

 L.D Clerk

3

       

  Mr. Anto C Simon

Email: anto.simon@mttc.ac.in

  L.D Clerk

4

      

 Mr. Jose J

 Email: jose.j@mttc.ac.in   

  L.D Computer Assistant

 

5

       

 Mr. John Markose T

 Lab Attender

 

 

 6

 

     

    Mr.Justin P Stephen

Email:justinpstephen@mttc.ac.in

 

 

   

   

 

   Office Assistant

 

 

 

7

 

     

      Mr. Deepu S S

Email:deepuss@mttc.ac.in

 

 

 

 

 

  Office Assistant

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF (M.Ed.)

                        M.Ed., ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF LIST​ 

                                  (As on 1st of April 2023)

Sl. No.

                 Name

      Designation

 

1

          

 Mrs. Selvi O

 House keeping Assistant

 

 

LIBRARY STAFF (As on 1st of April 2023)

Sl. No.

                Name

         Designation

1

      

Mrs. Jayasree .S

Email: jayasree.s@mttc.ac.in

     Librarian 

 (On Contract)

 

 

2021 Q4 Faculty List

2021 Faculty List (Updated)

Faculty Profile

 

B.Ed. Permanent Faculty List

B.Ed. Guest Faculty List

M.Ed. Faculty List

 

Loading....